You can ship with certainty throughout the Christmas period. Here’s important news about FedEx holiday operating schedules and service adjustments.

We'll be implementing a few changes to our operating plans, effective from Monday December 15th 2015, through Wednesday January 7th 2016. These adjustments are being made in order to reflect the requirements of our customers during this time period and to ensure we can maintain the highest service standards for you and your packages.

For the duration of this period we respectfully request that you have your packages ready for your courier at least one hour earlier than the standard scheduled collection time.

Before you ship, please read our five handy tips for stress-free Holiday Shipping.

Important: To ensure you have the most up to date transit, cut off and delivery time information, please check on fedex.com or by contacting customer service.

 

Holidays Opening Dates and Opening Hours 2015-2016

Date Shipment Pick Ups & Deliveries Customer Service Opening Hours
Friday, December 18, 2015 Closed Open
Saturday, December 19, 2015 Open Open
Sunday, December 20, 2015 Open Open
Monday, December 21, 2015 Open Open
Tuesday, December 22, 2015 Open Open
Wednesday, December 23, 2015 Open Open
Thursday, December 24, 2015 Closed Open
Friday, December 25, 2015 Closed Open
Saturday, December 26, 2015 Open Open
Sunday, December 27, 2015 Open Open
Monday, December 28, 2015 Open Open
Tuesday, December 29, 2015 Open Open
Wednesday, December 30, 2015 Open Open
Thursday, December 31, 2015 Open Open
Friday, January 01, 2016 Closed Open
Saturday, January 02, 2016 Closed Open

Please be aware that FedEx Express may need to modify its operational schedules December 24th, and 31st December 2015, which may impact pick ups, delivery and transit times. Please contact Customer Service if shipments need to be received on those dates.

 

Related Information

Season’s Greetings from FedEx.