Holiday Shipping

  • Holiday Shipping

You can ship with certainty throughout the Christmas period. Here’s important news about FedEx holiday operating schedules and service adjustments.

We'll be implementing a few changes to our operating plans, effective from Thursday December 22nd 2016, through Friday January 6th 2017. These adjustments are being made in order to reflect the requirements of our customers during this time period and to ensure we can maintain the highest service standards for you and your packages.

For the duration of this period we respectfully request that you have your packages ready for your courier at least one hour earlier than the standard scheduled collection time.

Before you ship, please read our five handy tips for stress-free Holiday Shipping.

Important: To ensure you have the most up to date transit, cut off and delivery time information, please check on fedex.com or by contacting customer service.

Holidays Opening Dates and Opening Hours 2016-2017

Date Shipment Pick Ups & Deliveries Customer Service Opening Hours
Thursday 22 December Open 09:00 - 21:00
Friday 23 December Open 09:00 - 21:00
Saturday 24 December Open 09:00 - 21:00
Sunday 25 December Closed Closed
Monday 26 December Open 09:00 - 21:00
Tuesday 27 December Open 09:00 - 21:00
Wednesday 28 December Open 09:00 - 21:00
Thursday 29 December Open 09:00 - 21:00
Friday 30 December Open 09:00 - 21:00
Saturday 31 December Open 09:00 - 21:00
Sunday 1 January Closed Closed
Monday 2 January Open 09:00 - 21:00
Tuesday 3 January Open 09:00 - 21:00
Wednesday 4 January Open 09:00 - 21:00
Thursday 5 January Open 09:00 - 21:00
Friday 6 January Open 09:00 - 21:00

Please be aware that FedEx Express may need to modify its operational schedules between 22nd December 2016 and 6th January 2017 which may impact pick up, delivery and transit times. Please contact Customer Service if shipments need to be received on those dates.

Related Information

FedEx wishes you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!