You can ship with certainty throughout the Holiday period. Here’s important news about FedEx holiday operating schedules and service adjustments.

We'll be implementing a few changes to our operating plans, effective from Monday December 14th 2015, through Wednesday January 6th 2016. These adjustments are being made in order to reflect the requirements of our customers during this time period and to ensure we can maintain the highest service standards for you and your packages.

For the duration of this period we respectfully request that you have your packages ready for your courier at least one hour earlier than the standard scheduled collection time.

Before you ship, please read our five handy tips for stress-free Holiday Shipping.

 

Holidays Opening Dates and Opening Hours 2015-2016

Date Shipment Pick Ups & Deliveries Customer Service Opening Hours
Saturday, December 19, 2015 Closed Closed
Sunday, December 20, 2015 Closed Closed
Monday, December 21, 2015 Open 08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday, December 22, 2015 Open 08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday, December 23, 2015 Open 08:00 - 17:00
Thursday, December 24, 2015 Open 08:00 - 17:00
Friday, December 25, 2015 Closed Closed
Saturday, December 26, 2015 Closed Closed
Sunday, December 27, 2015 Closed Closed
Monday, December 28, 2015 Open 08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday, December 29, 2015 Open 08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday, December 30, 2015 Open 08:00 - 17:00
Thursday, December 31, 2015 Open 08:00 - 17:00
Friday, January 01, 2016 Closed Closed
Saturday, January 02, 2016 Closed Closed
Sunday, January 03, 2016 Closed Closed

Please be aware that FedEx Express may need to modify its operational schedules December 24th, and 31st December 2015, which may impact pick ups, delivery and transit times. Please contact Customer Service if shipments need to be received on those dates.

 

Related Information