

Demand Surcharge from February 1, 2025 to May 4, 2025 (New Zealand)

Service	Region / Country	Surcharge per kg* (in NZD)	
		Priority^	Economy^^
ImportOne [#] shipments to New Zealand from	Israel	\$0.9	\$0.9

Demand Surcharge from February 1, 2025 to May 31, 2025 (New Zealand)

Service	Region / Country	Surcharge per kg* (in NZD)	
		Priority^	Economy^^
All shipments between Australia and New Zealand ¹		\$0	\$0
Export shipments from New Zealand to	Asia ²	\$0	\$0
	USA, Canada, Mexico and Puerto Rico ^{3,8}	\$0	\$0
	Europe⁴ (EU)	\$2	\$2
	India ⁷	\$0	\$0
	Middle East, Indian Subcontinent and Africa ^{5, 9} (MEISA)	\$2	\$2
	Latin America ⁶ (LAC)	\$0	\$0
ImportOne [#] shipments to New Zealand from	Asia ²	\$0	\$0
	USA, Canada, Mexico and Puerto Rico ^{3,8}	\$0	\$0
	Europe⁴ (EU) Except Israel	\$0	\$0
	India ⁷	\$0	\$0
	Middle East, Indian Subcontinent and Africa ^{5, 9} (MEISA)	\$0	\$0
	Latin America ⁶ (LAC)	\$0	\$0
Global Third-Party [#] shipments paid in New Zealand		\$0	\$0

Demand Surcharge will be determined at FedEx's sole discretion and subject to the terms and conditions provided in FedEx Service Guide and FedEx Standard Conditions of Carriage of shipment origin country.



FedEx reserves the right to amend the Demand Surcharge, including but not limited to the rates, duration, applicable areas or any other conditions. FedEx may also, at its sole discretion, cancel, modify or adjust any waiver of Demand Surcharge by prior notice.

The surcharge amounts presented above are indicative only and may differ depending on the rate scale or price list for which you have registered with FedEx. To find out the actual surcharge for your shipment, please log in to your FedEx account on fedex.com and use the "Rates & Transit Times" application. If you have any questions, please contact your local Sales or Customer Service team.

Some countries/territories belonging to different geographical regions as presented above may follow the same surcharge amount (per kg) if they are grouped under the same pricing zone for any given rate scale or price list. For details, please refer to the zone index of your registered FedEx rate scale or price list or contact your local Sales or Customer Service team.

* Minimum of NZD 1.70 per shipment applies, regardless of the origin market. The actual surcharge amount will be converted to billing currency.

^ Priority shipment services are FedEx Envelope, FedEx Pak, FedEx International Priority (IP), FedEx International Priority Express (IPE), FedEx International Priority Freight (IPF), FedEx International First (IF), FedEx 10kg Box, FedEx 25kg Box, FedEx International Priority DirectDistribution (IPD), FedEx International Priority DirectDistribution Freight (IDF), FedEx International Connect Plus (FICP).

^^ Economy shipment services are FedEx International Economy (IE), FedEx International Economy Freight (IEF), FedEx International Economy DirectDistribution (IED), FedEx International Deferred Freight (FDF).

For customers who have registered for the ImportOne/Global Third-Party service only. Customers registered for the ImportOne service will receive discounts based on the published destination-based International Import Express base rates, as indicated in their pricing agreement. For customers registered for the Global Third-Party service, discounts are based on the published Global Third-Party base rates, as indicated in their pricing agreement. For all other customers who have not registered for ImportOne/Global Third-Party service, surcharges applied on inbound/third-party shipments will be determined by the originating country/territory.

1. Australia and New Zealand: shipments between Australia and New Zealand only.

2. Asia: Includes Japan, Mainland China, Singapore, South Korea, Hong Kong SAR China, Malaysia, Taiwan China, Thailand, Vietnam, Philippines, Indonesia, Macau SAR China, Brunei, Fiji, Cambodia, Laos, Northern Mariana Islands, Rota, Saipan, Tinian, New Caledonia, Papua New Guinea and Vanuatu.

3. USA, Canada, Mexico and Puerto Rico: Includes United States of America, Canada, Mexico, Puerto Rico.

4. EU: Includes Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Switzerland, Czech Republic, Germany, Denmark, Spain, Canary Islands, Finland, France, United Kingdom, Channel Islands, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, San Marino, Vatican City, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Sweden and Slovak Republic.

5. MEISA: Includes Afghanistan, Angola, Burkina Faso, Bahrain, Burundi, Benin, Botswana, Congo, Dem Rep Of, Congo, Ivory Coast, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Djibouti, Algeria, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Gambia, Guinea, Iraq, Jordan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan and Kuwait. Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Liberia, Lesotho, Libya, Morocco, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria and Oman, Qatar, Reunion, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Senegal, Swaziland, Chad, Togo, Tunisia, Tanzania, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, South Africa, Zambia and Zimbabwe.



6. LAC: Includes Antigua, Barbuda, Anguilla, Aruba, Barbados, Bermuda, Bonaire, Saba, St. Eustatius, Bahamas, Curacao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, St. Barthelemy, Haiti, Jamaica, Nevis, St. Christopher, St. Kitts & Nevis, Cayman Islands, Grand Cayman, St. Lucia, St. Martin, Martinique, Montserrat, St. Maarten, Turks & Caicos Islands, Trinidad & Tobago, St. Vincent, Union Island, British Virgin Islands, Great Thatch Island, Great Tobago Islands, Jost Van Dyke Islands, Norman Island, Tortola Island, U.S. Virgin Islands, St. Croix Island, St. John and St. Thomas.

7. The surcharge amount also applies to other countries/territories: Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

8. The surcharge amount also applies to other countries/territories: American Samoa, Cook Islands, French Polynesia, Tahiti, Samoa, East Timor (Timor-Leste) and Tonga.

9. The surcharge amount also applies to other countries/territories: Guam, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Mongolia, Palau, Wallis and Futuna, Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia, Faeroe Islands, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greenland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Palestine Autonomous, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovenia, Turkey, Ukraine, Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, French Guiana, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela.