You can ship with certainty throughout the Christmas period. Here’s important news about FedEx holiday operating schedules and service adjustments.

We'll be implementing a few changes to our operating plans, effective from Monday December 21st 2015, through Saturday January 2nd 2016. These adjustments are being made in order to reflect the requirements of our customers during this time period and to ensure we can maintain the highest service standards for you and your packages.

For the duration of this period we respectfully request that you have your packages ready for your courier at least one hour earlier than the standard scheduled collection time.

Before you ship, please read our five handy tips for stress-free Holiday Shipping.

Important: To ensure you have the most up to date transit, cut off and delivery time information, please check on fedex.com or by contacting customer service.

 

Holidays Opening Dates and Opening Hours 2015-2016

Date Shipment Pick Ups & Deliveries Call Centre Opening Hours
Monday 21 December Open 08.00 - 19.00
Tuesday 22 December Open 08.00 - 19.00
Wednesday 23 December Open 08.00 - 19.00
Thursday 24 December Open 08.00 - 16.00
Friday 25 December Closed Closed
Saturday 26 December Closed Closed
Sunday 27 December Closed Closed
Monday 28 December Open 08.00 - 19.00
Tuesday 29 December Open 08.00 - 19.00
Wednesday 30 December Open 08.00 - 19.00
Thursday 31 December Open 08.00 - 17.00
Friday 1 January Closed Closed
Saturday 2 January Closed Closed

 

Holidays 2015-2016: FedEx drop-off locations Opening Hours

FedEx Location Date Opening Hours
Wilrijk Thursday 24 December 08.30 - 17.00
  Thursday 31 December 08.30 - 17.00
Sint-Denijs-Westrem Thursday 24 December 10.00 – 16.00
  Thursday 31 December 10.00 – 16.00
Machelen Thursday 24 December 7.30 – 17.00
  Thursday 31 December 7.30 – 17.00

 

Related Information

FedEx wishes you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!