You can ship with certainty throughout the Christmas period. Here’s important news about FedEx holiday operating schedules and service adjustments.

We'll be implementing a few changes to our operating plans, effective from Monday December 15th 2014, through Wednesday January 7th 2015. These adjustments are being made in order to reflect the requirements of our customers during this time period and to ensure we can maintain the highest service standards for you and your packages.

For the duration of this period we respectfully request that you have your packages ready for your courier at least one hour earlier than the standard scheduled collection time.

Important: To ensure you have the most up to date transit, cut off and delivery time information, please check on fedex.com or by contacting customer service.

Adjusted cut-off times on December 24th and 31st, and on January 2nd
On December 24th and 31st, and on January 2nd, FedEx operates with earlier cut-off times than normal. This means that you will have to book your shipment two hours earlier than the regular cut-off time.

Before you ship, please read our five handy tips for stress-free Holiday Shipping.

 

Holidays 2014-2015: Opening Dates and Customer Service Opening Hours

Date Shipment Pick Ups & Deliveries Call Centre Opening Hours
Saturday 20 December Closed Closed
Sunday 21 December Closed Closed
Monday 22 December Open 08.00 - 19.00
Tuesday 23 December Open 08.00 - 19.00
Wednesday 24 December Open 08.00 - 18.00
Thursday 25 December Closed Closed
Friday 26 December Closed 08.00 - 18.00
Saturday 27 December Closed Closed
Sunday 28 December Closed Closed
Monday 29 December Open 08.00 - 19.00
Tuesday 30 December Open 08.00 - 19.00
Wednesday 31 December Open 08.00 - 18.00
Thursday 1 January Closed Closed
Friday 2 January Open 08.00 - 18.00

 

Holidays 2014-2015: FedEx drop-off locations Opening Hours

FedEx Location Date Opening Hours
Wilrijk Wednesday 24 December 08.30 - 17.00
  Friday 26 December (only drop-off, no pick-up) 10.00 - 17.00
  Wednesday 31 December 08.30 - 17.00
  Friday 2 January 10.00 - 17.00
Sint-Denijs-Westrem Wednesday 24 December 10.00 – 16.00
  Friday 26 December (only drop-off, no pick-up) 10.00 – 16.00
  Wednesday 31 December 10.00 – 16.00
  Friday 2 January 10.00 – 16.00
Machelen Wednesday 24 December 7.30 – 18.00
  Friday 26 December (only drop-off, no pick-up) 9.00 – 18.00
  Wednesday 31 December 7.30 – 18.00
  Friday 2 January 9.00 – 18.00

 

Related Information

FedEx wishes you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!