Holiday Shipping

  • Holiday Shipping

  • Holiday SAG

You can ship with certainty throughout the Christmas period. Here’s important news about FedEx holiday operating schedules and service adjustments.

We'll be implementing a few changes to our operating plans, effective from Thursday December 21st 2017, through Friday January 5th 2018. These adjustments are being made in order to reflect the requirements of our customers during this time period and to ensure we can maintain the highest service standards for you and your packages.

For the duration of this period we respectfully request that you have your packages ready for your courier at least one hour earlier than the standard scheduled collection time.

Please note:

  • Economy shipments could take one extra day for delivery from Wednesday December 20th till Friday January 5th. Our shipping tools will reflect the applicable transit time.
  • For next-day delivery to the US between December 26-29th and January 2-5th, please check the latest pick up time of your shipment with customer service.*

Before you ship, please read our five handy tips for stress-free Holiday Shipping.

Important: To ensure you have the most up to date transit, cut off and delivery time information, please check on fedex.com or by contacting customer service.

* Transit times and delivery commitments may vary depending on origin and destination.

Holidays Opening Dates and Opening Hours 2017-2018

Date Shipment Pick Ups & Deliveries Customer Service Opening Hours
Thursday 21 December Open 08.00 - 18.00
Friday 22 December Open 08.00 - 18.00
Saturday 23 December Closed Closed
Sunday 24 December Closed Closed
Monday 25 December Closed Closed
Tuesday 26 December Open 08.00 - 18.00
Wednesday 27 December Open 08.00 - 18.00
Thursday 28 December Open 08.00 - 18.00
Friday 29 December Open 08.00 - 18.00
Saturday 30 December Closed Closed
Sunday 31 December Closed Closed
Monday 1 January Closed Closed
Tuesday 2 January Open 08.00 - 18.00
Wednesday 3 January Open 08.00 - 18.00
Thursday 4 January Open 08.00 - 18.00
Friday 5 January Open 08.00 - 18.00

 

Holidays 2017-2018: FedEx drop-off locations Opening Hours

FedEx Location Date Opening Hours
Boom Monday 25 December Closed
  Tuesday 26 December 08.30 - 18.00
  Friday 29 December 08.30 - 18.00
  Monday 1 January Closed
  Tuesday 2 January 08.30 - 18.00
Sint-Denijs-Westrem Monday 25 December Closed
  Tuesday 26 December 10.00 - 18.00
  Friday 29 December 10.00 - 18.00
  Monday 1 January Closed
  Tuesday 2 January 10.00 - 18.00
Machelen Monday 25 December Closed
  Tuesday 26 December 07.30 - 18.00
  Friday 29 December 07.30 - 18.00
  Monday 1 January Closed
  Tuesday 2 January 07.30 - 18.00

Related Information

FedEx wishes you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!