You can ship with certainty throughout the Christmas period. Here’s important news about FedEx holiday operating schedules and service adjustments.

We'll be implementing a few changes to our operating plans, effective from Friday December 18th 2015, through Saturday 2nd January 2016. These adjustments are being made in order to reflect the requirements of our customers during this time period and to ensure we can maintain the highest service standards for you and your packages.

For the duration of this period we respectfully request that you have your packages ready for your courier at least one hour earlier than the standard scheduled collection time.

Before you ship, please read our five handy tips for stress-free Holiday Shipping.

Important: To ensure you have the most up to date transit, cut off and delivery time information, please check on fedex.com or by contacting customer service.

 

Holidays Opening Dates and Opening Hours 2015-2016

Date Shipment Pick Ups & Deliveries Call Centre Opening Hours
Friday 18 December 08:00-19:00 08:00-19:00
Monday 21 December 08:00-18:00 08:00-18:00
Tuesday 22 December 08:00-18:00 08:00-18:00
Wednesday 23 December 08:00-18:00 08:00-18:00
Thursday 24 December 08:00-16:00 08:00-16:00
Friday 25 December Closed Closed
Saturday 26 December Closed Closed
Sunday 27 December Closed Closed
Monday 28 December 08:00-18:00 08:00-18:00
Tuesday 29 December 08:00-18:00 08:00-18:00
Wednesday 30 December 08:00-18:00 08:00-18:00
Thursday 31. December 08:00-16:00 08:00-16:00
Friday 1 January Closed Closed
Saturday 2 January Closed Closed

Please be aware that FedEx Express may need to modify its operational schedules between 18th December 2015 and 2nd January 2016.

 

Related Information

FedEx wishes you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!