You can ship with certainty throughout the Christmas period. Here’s important news about FedEx holiday operating schedules and service adjustments.

We'll be implementing a few changes to our operating plans, effective from Monday December 21st 2015, through Monday January 4th 2016. These adjustments are being made in order to reflect the requirements of our customers during this time period and to ensure we can maintain the highest service standards for you and your packages.

For the duration of this period we respectfully request that you have your packages ready for your courier at least one hour earlier than the standard scheduled collection time.

Before you ship, please read our five handy tips for stress-free Holiday Shipping.

Important: To ensure you have the most up to date transit, cut off and delivery time information, please check on fedex.com or by contacting customer service.

 

Holidays Opening Dates and Opening Hours 2015-2016

Date Shipment Pick Ups & Deliveries Call Centre Opening Hours
Monday 21 December Open 7:30am - 7:30pm
Tuesday 22 December Open 7:30am - 7:30pm
Wednesday 23 December Open 7:30am - 7:30pm
Thursday 24 December(1) Open 7:30am - 6:00pm
Friday 25 December Closed Closed
Saturday 26 December Closed Closed
Sunday 27 December Closed Closed
Monday 28 December Closed Closed
Tuesday 29 December(1) Open 7:30am - 7:30pm
Wednesday 30 December(1) Open 7:30am - 7:30pm
Thursday 31 December(1) Open 7:30am - 6:00pm
Friday 1 January Closed Closed
Saturday 2 January Closed Closed
Sunday 3 January Closed Closed
Monday 4 January(2) Open 07:30am - 7:30pm

(1) 2.00pm latest bookings.
(2) Excluding Scotland due to public holiday.

Please be aware that FedEx Express may need to modify its operational schedules between 21st December 2015 and 4th January 2016 which may impact pick up, delivery and transit times. Please contact Customer Service if shipments need to be received on those dates.

 

Related Information

FedEx wishes you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!