NTDC home page

Printer-Friendly 2016 State TDC Champions

The Road to Indianapolis

The following is a list of drivers who have qualified to compete at the American Trucking Associations' (ATA) 2016 National Truck Driving Championships Aug. 9-13 in Indianapolis.

CompetitorStateOpcoClassDomicilePosition or Business Relationship
Albert Ochoa AZ Freight 3-Axle Tucson Driver
Andres Orozco AZ Freight 4-Axle Tucson Driver
Michael Ortiz AZ Ground Step Van Chandler Owner's Driver
Charlie Woodland AZ Freight Straight Truck North Phoenix Driver
Doug Adams KY Express 3-Axle Hebron Driver
Jesse Benkert KY Ground Straight Truck Louisville Owner's Driver
Mark Campbell KY Express Tank Truck Hebron Driver
John Willinger KY Freight 4-Axle Louisville Driver
Joey Brown LA Freight 3-Axle Baton Rouge Driver
Cheramie Courville-Finnan LA Ground Step Van Lafayette Owner
Eric Courville LA Freight 5-Axle Sleeper Lafayette Driver
Mark Judson LA Freight Twins Lafayette Driver
Corey Mitchell LA Freight Straight Truck Shreveport Driver
Kyle Mitchell LA Freight Tank Truck Baton Rouge Driver
Xavier Theriot LA Freight 4-Axle Shreveport Driver
Gary Cumberland MS Freight 4-Axle Jackson Driver
Bobby Lane MS Freight 3-Axle Jackson Driver
James McNeil MS Freight Twins Northeast Memphis Driver
Don Smith MS Ground Step Van Tupelo Owner
John Smith, Jr. MS Ground Tank Truck Tupelo Owner
Dan Bruch NM Freight 5-Axle Albuquerque Driver
Isaac Chavolla NM Ground Step Van Albuquerque Owner
Dion Saiz NM Freight 3-Axle Albuquerque Driver
Ray Sandoval NM Freight Twins Albuquerque Driver
Chris Shaw NM Express Straight Truck Albuquerque Driver
Greg Combs NV Express Step Van Las Vegas Driver
Robert Fini NV Express Straight Truck Las Vegas Driver
Matthew Hart NV Freight 3-Axle Elko Driver
Patrick Nerger NV Express 5-Axle Reno Driver
Craig Poupeney NV Freight Flatbed Reno Driver
Eddie Days SC Express Step Van Hilton Head Island Driver
Ray Shelton SC Freight Flatbed Greenville/Spartanburg Driver
Steve Ward SC Express 4-Axle Greer Driver
Jeff Barton TN Freight 5-Axle Sleeper Nashville Driver
James Sheehan TN Ground Step Van Nashville Local Owner
Jamie Sowder TN Freight Flatbed Jackson Driver
Jeff Stinson TN Freight Tank Truck Kingsport Driver
Daniel Woods VA Express Step Van Christiansburg Driver